Qualifying for the Assen TT was an incredibly tough battle with the top seven riders separated by just 0.4 seconds. Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez secured a front row start in third place for tomorrow’s 26 lap race after recording his fastest time of 1’32.886 on his final lap of eight. Teammate Dani Pedrosa missed out on the front row by just 0.1 seconds and will start from 4th with his best time of 1’32.987 on his penultimate lap of nine.

Marc Marquez

3rd 1'32.886

"Every rider was on the limit in qualifying. I'm happy, because we knew this circuit was going to be tough for us, but still we are close to Valentino and Jorge, who are very fast and smooth here. We are finding things a little tougher as we are still missing a tenth or half a tenth, but we will try to be as close as possible to them tomorrow and see what happens. I think it will be difficult, especially against Valentino."

Dani Pedrosa

4th 1'32.987

"Today was useful for confirming the setup of the bike as we were fortunate to be able to have dry track time again for most of the day. In the qualifying session it was amazing how close the times were and I’m happy to have qualified a bit better than at the last Grand Prix in Catalunya. We’ll try to have a good start tomorrow and hope we can do well and have a good race!"

MotoGP 2015
Qualifying Round 8   Assen

Results Session

Track Temp
Air Temp
Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Rossi Valentino 46 ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'32.627
2 Espargaro Aleix 41 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'32.858
3 Marquez Marc 93 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'32.886
4 Pedrosa Dani 26 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'32.987
5 Espargaro Pol 44 SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'33.013
6 Iannone Andrea 29 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'33.016
7 Crutchlow Cal 35 GBR CWM LCR Honda Honda 1'33.028
8 Lorenzo Jorge 99 SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'33.042
9 Vinales Maverick 25 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'33.076
10 Dovizioso Andrea 4 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'33.112
11 Petrucci Danilo 9 ITA Pramac Racing Ducati 1'33.126
12 Smith Bradley 38 GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'33.236
13 Bradl Stefan 6 GER Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'33.789
14 Hernandez Yonny 68 COL Ducati 1'33.875
15 Baz Loris 76 FRA Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'33.999
16 Redding Scott 45 GBR EG 0,0 Marc VDS Honda 1'34.071
17 Barbera Hector 8 SPA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'34.223
18 Di Meglio Mike 63 FRA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'34.289
19 Laverty Eugene 50 IRE Aspar Team Honda 1'34.428
20 Miller Jack 43 AUS LCR Honda Honda 1'34.645
21 Bautista Alvaro 19 SPA Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'34.736
23 De Angelis Alex 15 RSM E-Motion IodaRacing Team ART 1'35.189
24 Melandri Marco 33 ITA Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'36.376
Location Information

Assen is the only venue to have held a round of the Motorcycle World Championship every year since its creation in 1949. The circuit was purpose built for the Dutch TT in 1955, with previous events having been held on public roads. The track is narrow, with rapid changes in… read more.

Length 4.542 kilometres / 2.822 miles
Width 14 metres
Left corners 6
Right corners 12
Longest straight 0.487 kilometres / 0.303 miles
Constructed 1955
Modified 2012

TT Circuit Assen, De Haar, Assen, The Netherlands - View in Google Maps



Pole Position 1m 31.504s (178.6km/h) Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati, 2022)
Race Lap 1m 32.500s (176.7km/h) Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia, 2022)
Race Time 40m 25.205s (175.2km/h) Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati, 2022)
2022 Race Winner Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati)