Today heavy rain in Valencia restricted the number of laps completed by the class of 2015, and some chose not to test at all as steady rain fell throughout the day.

Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez ventured out on track at 12pm for three exits and completed a total of 17 laps aboard the 2014 spec RC213V machine. Marc worked with a new brake disc and callipers to check performance in colder conditions. He and his team will look to confirm their findings in hot conditions during the Sepang test next February. Marc’s fastest time of 1’45.715 (lap 16/17) placed him 8th for the day.

Teammate Dani Pedrosa, who yesterday tested the new 2015 prototype bike, chose not to go out on track. Both riders will be hoping for better weather for the final day tomorrow in order to give feedback to the HRC engineers before the Winter break.

Marc Marquez

8th 1’45.715 (17 laps)

“Today was a day in which we couldn’t do too much. Nevertheless, we managed to test a couple of things in the wet which worked well for us. We only put in a few laps, but at least we could make a little progress with our workload. The weather forecast for tomorrow is for better than today, so let’s hope we can try the new bike!”

MotoGP 2015
Testing   Valencia

Testing Results

Track Temp
Air Temp
Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
Location Information

The Circuito de la Comunitat Valenciana was completed in 1999 and held rounds of the MotoGP and Spanish Motorcycle Championships in the same year. The Cheste track has several layouts, running anti-clockwise with varying lengths. MotoGP events are held on a 4km track comprising of five right handed corners, eight… read more.

Length 4.005 kilometres / 2.489 miles
Width 12 metres
Left corners 9
Right corners 5
Longest straight 0.876 kilometres / 0.544 miles
Constructed 1999

Circuito de la Comunidad Valenciana Ricardo Tormo, Cheste, Spain - View in Google Maps


Pole Position 1m 28.931s (162.1km/h) Maverick Viñales (Aprilia, 2023)
Race Lap 1m 30.145s (159.9km/h) Brad Binder (KTM, 2023)
2023 Race Winner Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati)
2023 Sprint Winner Jorge Martin (Ducati)