Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez and Dani Pedrosa will occupy the front two spots for tomorrow’s Aragón GP, for the third time this season and the first time since Germany.

Marc took a provisional pole on his first exit of Q2 with a time of 1’47.572, 0.232s faster than his pole record in 2013 (1’47.804). Then Dani, on his second exit, put in a blistering lap of 1’47.549, 0.023 faster than Marc sending him to the top of the timing sheets. Marc responded and clinched his 20th Pole Position in the MotoGP class, setting a new fastest lap time around the 5,078km Aragón circuit with a time of 1’47.187, 0.617s faster than 2013.

The 23 lap race will start at 14h00 local time.

Marc Marquez

"Qualifying went very well, continuing the form that we have had so far this weekend! We have focused a lot of our work on our race pace, looking less at setting a one-off lap time and more at finding a strong pace. Things are looking good for the race, although Dani also has a very good pace, so we’ll have to see tomorrow!"

Dani Pedrosa

"Today we had a good qualifying session. In other races we have had difficulties because we haven't started from the front, but today we managed to set a good lap. I think that the practice sessions also went well for us, and tomorrow in the race we will be as competitive as possible. Marc is setting some very good times, so we will try to fight for the win against him! It will be important to get a good start, although the race is long and the pace will play a big part, so we will have keep our concentration on every corner."

MotoGP 2014
Qualifying Round 14   Aragon

Results Session

Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Marquez Marc 93 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'47.187
2 Pedrosa Dani 26 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'47.549
3 Iannone Andrea 29 ITA Ducati 1'47.685
4 Espargaro Pol 44 SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'47.865
5 Crutchlow Cal 35 GBR Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'47.897
6 Rossi Valentino 46 ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'48.226
7 Lorenzo Jorge 99 SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'48.246
8 Bradl Stefan 6 GER LCR Honda MotoGP Honda 1'48.368
9 Dovizioso Andrea 04 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'48.542
10 Espargaro Aleix 41 SPA NGM Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'48.568
11 Smith Bradley 38 GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'48.810
12 Barbera Hector 8 SPA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'48.991
13 Hernandez Yonny 68 COL Energy T.I. Pramac Racing Ducati 1'49.051
14 Aoyama Hiroshi 7 JPN Aspar Team Honda 1'49.209
15 Bautista Alvaro 19 SPA Go & Fun Honda Gresini Honda 1'49.274
16 Redding Scott 45 GBR Go & Fun Honda Gresini Honda 1'49.703
17 Abraham Karel 17 CZE AB Motoracing Honda 1'49.790
19 De Angelis Alex 15 RSM Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'50.263
20 Petrucci Danilo 9 ITA Octo IodaRacing Team ART 1'50.635
21 Laverty Michael 70 GBR Paul Bird Motorsport PBM 1'51.280
22 Parkes Broc 23 AUS Paul Bird Motorsport PBM 1'51.489
23 Di Meglio Mike 63 FRA Avintia Racing Avintia 1'52.181
Location Information

An ultra-modern facility, MotorLand Aragón had its roots firmly established thanks to a solid history of street racing in Alcañiz, which hosted events between 1963 and 2003. Safety advice warning against the continuation of this led to the proposal and construction of a sporting complex dedicated to motorsport. With support… read more.

Length 5.078 kilometres / 3.155 miles
Width 15 metres
Left corners 10
Right corners 7
Longest straight 0.968 kilometres / 0.601 miles
Constructed 2009

Motorland Aragón, Teruel, Spain - View in Google Maps


Pole Position 1m 46.069s (172.3Km/h) Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati, 2022)
Race Lap 1m 47.795s (169.5Km/h) Luca Marini (Ducati, 2022)
Race Time 41m 35.462s (168.4 km/h) Enea Bastianini (Ducati, 2022)
2022 Race Winner Enea Bastianini (Ducati)