Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez and Hiroshi Aoyama have completed FP1 for the Red Bull GP of Argentina.

The track proved to be dirty and very slippery – as it was last year – and both Marc Marquez and Hiroshi Aoyama spent the session working on general settings, not looking for a fast lap time.

Marc finished the session 10th with his lap of 1’42.605 on lap 5 of 14, and Hiro finished 23rd with a time of 1’45.688 on lap 5 of 18.

FP2 will commence at 1405 local time.

Marc Marquez


“This first session the track was very slippery. In the beginning it didn’t look too bad but after just a few laps the tyres were totally destroyed, but there was no meaning to put fresh tyres on. We can’t take much information from FP1 but anyway I’m sure FP2 the conditions will improve and we can progress.”

Hiroshi Aoyama


“This first session of Argentina GP wasn’t easy for us, but I think we are all in the same position. The grip level was very low, I think some riders put on fresh tyres but we chose to keep the same tyre so that we have extra tyres for tomorrow. I hope the conditions get better this afternoon.”

MotoGP 2015
Practice Round 3   Argentina

Results Session

Track Temp
Air Temp
Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Espargaro Aleix 41 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'40.806
2 Iannone Andrea 29 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'41.379
3 Dovizioso Andrea 4 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'41.527
4 Hernandez Yonny 68 COL Ducati 1'41.785
5 Redding Scott 45 GBR EG 0,0 Marc VDS Honda 1'41.884
7 Vinales Maverick 25 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'42.174
8 Di Meglio Mike 63 FRA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'42.246
9 Miller Jack 43 AUS LCR Honda Honda 1'42.391
10 Marquez Marc 93 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'42.605
11 Bautista Alvaro 19 SPA Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'42.828
12 Barbera Hector 8 SPA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'43.297
13 De Angelis Alex 15 RSM E-Motion IodaRacing Team ART 1'43.330
14 Rossi Valentino 46 ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'43.373
15 Espargaro Pol 44 SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'43.390
16 Crutchlow Cal 35 GBR CWM LCR Honda Honda 1'43.891
17 Petrucci Danilo 9 ITA Pramac Racing Ducati 1'44.300
18 Laverty Eugene 50 IRE Aspar Team Honda 1'44.313
19 Melandri Marco 33 ITA Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'44.572
20 Lorenzo Jorge 99 SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'44.750
21 Abraham Karel 17 CZE AB Motoracing Honda 1'45.001
22 Smith Bradley 38 GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'45.237
23 Aoyama Hiroshi 7 JPN Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'45.688
24 Bradl Stefan 6 GER Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'45.747
25 Baz Loris 76 FRA Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'46.239
Location Information

The Termas de Río Hondo Circuit is located 6km from the city which gives the venue its name, in the Province of Santiago del Estero. It was built in a 150 hectare area and officially inaugurated on May 11, 2008, during the visit of Argentina´s Touring Car Racing championship. In… read more.

Length 4.806 kilometres / 2.986 miles
Width 16 metres
Left corners 5
Right corners 9
Longest straight 1.076 kilometres / 0.669 miles
Constructed 2008
Modified 2013
Resurfacing Partly resurfaced before 2018 GP

Autódromo Provincial Termas de Río Hondo, Termas de Río Hondo, Santiago del Estero Province, Argentina - View in Google Maps


Pole Position 1m 37.683s (177.1km/h) Marc Marquez (Honda, 2014)
Race Lap 1m 39.019s (174.7 km/h) Valentino Rossi (Yamaha, 2015)
Race Time 34m13.628s (168.4 km/h) Marc Marquez (Honda, 2016) *shortened race
2022 Race Winner Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia)