Marc Marquez and Dani Pedrosa will start tomorrow’s Valencia GP from second and third on the grid as they look to finish the season on a high note with victory after winning the last three races.

Marc secured second place behind Lorenzo after completing three runs in qualifying and taking provisional pole early in the session with his time of 1’30.499 on his first flying lap. Dani opted to make only two exits and improved on his second run with a lap time of 1’30.516 on his final flying lap, placing him alongside Marc on the front row, just 0.017 seconds off his teammate.

The final race of 2015 will commence tomorrow at 14h00 local time.

Marc Marquez

2nd 1'30.499

"It's all very close on the time sheets with regards to race pace and I think it will be a tough race tomorrow; there is not much between us. We need to see what happens with the tyres and how the bike responds after ten consecutive laps. We are on a par with Dani and Jorge and I will try to get on the podium and and hope to fight for victory at this last race of 2015!"

Dani Pedrosa

3rd 1'30.516

"We'll see how it tomorrow goes and hope to be in the fight for the victory. Yesterday we had some problems but today we took a step forward and are in better shape. We'll have to start the race very focused and I'm looking forward to racing at this track, in front of the home fans. I’ll push 100% because it is sure to be a hotly contested race; Marc and Jorge have a strong pace so let’s hope for a good race!"

MotoGP 2015
Qualifying Round 18   Valencia

Results Session

Track Temp
Air Temp
Pos. Rider Num Nation Team Constructor Time/Gap
1 Lorenzo Jorge 99 SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'30.011
2 Marquez Marc 93 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'30.499
3 Pedrosa Dani 26 SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1'30.516
4 Espargaro Aleix 41 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'30.917
5 Crutchlow Cal 35 GBR CWM LCR Honda Honda 1'30.948
6 Smith Bradley 38 GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'31.012
7 Iannone Andrea 29 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'31.056
8 Espargaro Pol 44 SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1'31.080
9 Dovizioso Andrea 4 ITA Ducati Lenovo Team Ducati 1'31.245
10 Petrucci Danilo 9 ITA Pramac Racing Ducati 1'31.292
11 Vinales Maverick 25 SPA Team Suzuki Ecstar Suzuki 1'31.340
12 Rossi Valentino 46 ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1'31.471
13 Pirro Michele ITA Ducati Ducati 1'31.780
14 Bradl Stefan 6 GER Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'31.824
15 Barbera Hector 8 SPA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'31.851
16 Baz Loris 76 FRA Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'31.856
18 Hernandez Yonny 68 COL Ducati 1'32.142
19 Bautista Alvaro 19 SPA Aprilia Racing Aprilia 1'32.282
20 Redding Scott 45 GBR EG 0,0 Marc VDS Honda 1'32.448
21 Miller Jack 43 AUS LCR Honda Honda 1'32.564
22 Di Meglio Mike 63 FRA Avintia Racing Ducati 1'32.716
23 West Anthony 13 AUS AB Motoracing Honda 1'33.049
24 Laverty Eugene 50 IRE Aspar Team Honda 1'33.066
25 Elias Toni 24 SPA Athina Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1'33.092
26 Parkes Broc 23 AUS E-Motion IodaRacing Team ART 1'33.577
Location Information

The Circuito de la Comunitat Valenciana was completed in 1999 and held rounds of the MotoGP and Spanish Motorcycle Championships in the same year. The Cheste track has several layouts, running anti-clockwise with varying lengths. MotoGP events are held on a 4km track comprising of five right handed corners, eight… read more.

Length 4.005 kilometres / 2.489 miles
Width 12 metres
Left corners 9
Right corners 5
Longest straight 0.876 kilometres / 0.544 miles
Constructed 1999

Circuito de la Comunidad Valenciana Ricardo Tormo, Cheste, Spain - View in Google Maps


Pole Position 1m 29.401s (161.2km/h) Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha, 2016)
Race Lap 1m 31.116s (158.2km/h) Marc Marquez (Honda, 2019)
Race Time 45m 54.228s (157 km/h) Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha, 2016)
2020 Race Winner Race 1: Joan Mir (Suzuki) || Race 2: Franco Morbidelli (Yamaha)